Out of Schedule and in a Mess

Out of Schedule and in a MessOut of Schedule and in a Mess

This is just a little update for all my bibliophiles out there.

My life has been pretty hectic this past month or so. I’ve actually had a year-and-a-half, or so, for the record books, just all sorts of things have been going on in my life, both good and bad.

But, here’s the but–with all of these things going on, I’ve gotten off of my writing schedule. You know, that one where I would sit down and write everyday, or almost everyday, sometimes two posts, so I could have lots of content out there for you guys? You know, that part? Yeah, well, that hasn’t been happening. The posts you’re getting these days are fresh off the presses, or from my keyboard, whatever you prefer.

So what’s been going on in my life, you ask?

Well, I had to leave my day job, through very unfair practices, more on that another time. I worked a temporary job, in a dental office of all places. I then interviewed for jobs and got myself a new job. This week was my first week at my new job. I’ve also had to do a ton of driving. Add onto this, a relationship less than six months old, settling a lawsuit, having some health issues, and being under lots of stress and you have my life, in a nutshell, right now.

It will get better though, I promise. I still have books to read for this year to hit my 111 mark. I have not yet decided on another story project. I may go back to reading European stories. I may read something else interesting, we’ll see. There are still plenty of posts to come, hopefully they’ll be great, but if not–you know what–everyone has an off day. That’s why Stephen King has written about a billion books, only about a quarter of them that people say they’ve actually heard of.

Despite the fact that my life has been hectic, I still have ideas and things to write about. Sometimes, some of the most interesting and defining moments happen when our lives are complete chaos. To paraphrase something from American Horror Story Hotel, “It’s the heart breaks that make you, the bigger, the better.” Hardship has a way of molding you into the person you’re supposed to be, hopefully for the better. If you can live through whatever it is, then you’re that much wiser and that much stronger, mentally, hopefully. There is something else I like to remember, “All these things are for your experience.” It’s a religious/scriptural saying, that basically means all your life goods and bads, count towards your total experience. Sometimes you end up wiser. Sometimes you end up with more money. Sometimes you learn a lesson. Sometimes you learn a very hard lesson. Sometimes you learn who you are. Sometimes you learn who appreciates you.

All of this, is wonderful writing fodder. Art, whether it be the written word, paint on a canvas, or a song, is experience. Somebody experienced something and turned it into wonderful art. That’s what I’ll be doing, hopefully, in the time to come.

In the meantime, I’ll continue to write out great posts for my bibliophiles.

Leave a Reply

