Information

What I’ve Done in 700 Books

What I've Done in 700 BooksWhat I’ve Done in 700 Books

In 2011, I started reading over 111 books a year. This year, 2016, I’m not quite through with my goal, but I’ve reached 700 books since the beginning of my challenge to myself. It’s been a huge project and I hope there will be hundreds, if not thousands of books to come. I’ve certainly learned a lot from reading all of these books. I’ve had a lot of life experiences along the way as well.

In 2011, when I started this website, I lived in Okinawa and I was married to a military member. My life is a lot different now. I now live in North Carolina with a great guy, who is better to me and appreciates me more than any man ever has. He also likes to read, a big plus, am I right?

I have moved house five times since the beginning of One-elevenbooks.

I have been divorced.

I’ve been sick and well so many times I’ve lost count.

I’ve been through four cats and two dogs.

I’ve acquired a new niece.

I’ve worked two different jobs.

I’ve written millions of words.

I’ve read millions of words.

I’ve read all of The Grimm’s Fairy Tales.

I’ve read all of the Sherlock Holmes stories.

I’ve read all of the Hans Christian Andersen fairy tales.

I did a little math. Considering that the average novel is 50,000 words–I’ve read, as an average, 35,000,000 words in books alone since the beginning of 2011.

That’s a lot of words, seems like I might be tired of it by now, but I’m still enjoying myself. I’m sure there will be 35,000,000 more words to come.

Leave a Reply

