#797 If you Don’t have Big Breasts, Put Ribbons in your Pigtails by Barbara Corcoran

If you Don't have Big Breasts, Put Ribbons in your Pigtails by Barbara CorcoranIf you Don’t have Big Breasts, Put Ribbons in your Pigtails by Barbara Corcoran

Barbara Corcoran learned from a young age to look on the bright side. Her mother taught her many life lessons, all while growing up in a house with only one bathroom, full of children. The house worked in a strange clock-work manner; they weren’t rich, but they were happy. Barbara later went on to start a billion-dollar real estate company all by using lessons she learned from her mother.

Barabara learned to be optimistic, but she also learned that you must have a hook. If you’re trying to sell something, when everyone else is selling the same thing, you better think of a way that makes your thing unique. When Barabara was a waitress, she knew she could not count on her big breasts to get tips because she didn’t have big breasts. Her mother told her to put ribbons in her pigtails. Barbara did and learned how to work it to her advantage.

She started renting apartments. Then she started selling apartments. Then she started her own company. She started her own report called The Corcoran Report. She met Donald Trump. Barbara kept going and kept being optimistic, right up easy street.

What I liked

I like Barbara, although, she may be a little too happy for my taste. I like how she took every situation and turned it to her advantage, in some manner. I like how she took her mother’s advice to heart. That woman sounds like super Mom. I don’t think I could have gotten through raising that many kids as patiently as Barbara’s mother did.

What I didn’t like

Barbara seems like one of those people who are always on. She’s always going. She’s always trying to sell the next thing, or look for the next step up. I’m not like that. I’m smart and I take opportunities, but sometimes I like to enjoy my life without constantly upping it. I think Barbara would exhaust me. I’m just not that “go and get it, all the time.”

Overall

Donald Trump’s hair looks like cotton candy.

Weigh in

Do you think you could have a real estate empire?

Do you think Barbara would wear you out?

#797 If you Don’t have Big Breasts, Put Ribbons in your Pigtails by Barbara Corcoran was originally published on One-elevenbooks

Leave a Reply

