Fiction, Mystery, Warner-Gertrude Chandler

#801 The Mystery of the Stolen Sword created by Gertrude Chandler Warner

The Mystery of the Stolen Sword created by Gertrude Chandler WarnerThe Mystery of the Stolen Sword created by Gertrude Chandler Warner

The Aldens are on vacation, but of course they find a mystery. It turns out that someone is stealing antiques. There is also supposed to be a ghost. There is some talk about an old sword and hard feelings were developed because of it. 

The Aldens start poking around and things are missing. What’s the big deal about this sword?

What I liked

I mean, I guess this was interesting. 

What I didn’t like

I wasn’t really feeling this one, in fact, I had to look up what it was about after I read it. That’s how much this book didn’t keep my attention. Someone needed some money, so they stole stuff, big deal. 

Overall

Hide your kids; hide your old junk.

Weigh in

Would you be upset if someone stole your old stuff?

Is it ever permissible to steal?

#801 The Mystery of the Stolen Sword created by Gertrude Chandler Warner was originally published on One-elevenbooks

Leave a Reply

